Webinar: New case studies reimagine academic career assessment

Date: Tuesday, December 7
Time: 2:00 PM UTC | 2:00 PM GMT | 11:00 AM ART | 9:00 AM EST

Join DORA on Tuesday, December 7, 2021 for a webinar to highlight the newest additions to the DORA, EUA, and SPARC Europe case study repository. Speakers will discuss key learnings from their experience developing and implementing approaches to more responsible academic career assessment at the Open University, the European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL), and the Latin American Forum for Research Assessment (FOLEC).

Although progress is being made towards reforming how the work of researchers is valued and assessed, implementing such change is a challenging, iterative process. This webinar aims to facilitate knowledge sharing and support further action by presenting three new examples of the concrete steps that go into implementing academic career assessment reform. These case studies examine efforts being made at the level of a university, an international interdisciplinary consortia, and an intergovernmental research organization. This webinar is free to attend and open to everyone interested in improving research assessment.

Speakers:

  • Richard Holliman, Open University
  • Johanna McEntyre, European Bioinformatics Institute
  • Laura Rovelli, Latin American Forum for Research Assessment

The webinar will be moderated by Haley Hazlett, DORA Program Manager and Anna Hatch, DORA Program Director.

Share This

Copy Link to Clipboard

Copy