Incorporating Preprints into Academic Assessment

Join DORA and ASAPbio on Tuesday Day, June 29, for a joint webinar on preprints and academic assessment.

Date: Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Time:   9:00—10:00 AM PDT / 12:00—1:00 PM EDT / 5:00—6:00 PM BST

Speakers:
Needhi Bhalla, University of California, Santa Cruz, United States
Denis Bourguet and Thomas Guillemaud, Peer Community In, France
Sarvenaz Sarabipour, Johns Hopkins University, United States
The webinar will be moderated by Haley Hazlett, DORA Policy Intern, and Jessica Polka, ASAPbio Executive Director.

Speakers will discuss important topics surrounding the incorporation of preprints into academic assessment: the value of considering preprints in academic assessment, how preprints can be included in existing assessment processes, and what challenges may arise along the way. Participants will have the opportunity to engage in the dialogue and ask questions of the speakers in the last section of the webinar.

This webinar is free to attend and open to everyone interested in improving research assessment. In particular, this webinar will aim to equip early career researchers, faculty, and academic leadership with the knowledge to advocate for the use of preprints at their institutions.

Share This

Copy Link to Clipboard

Copy